DBA Annual Golf Tournament
The Denver Bar Association Annual Golf Tournament was held on June 15 at the Wellshire Golf Course in Denver. The winners were:

Longest Putt: Jason Soronson and Amy Braddy.
Closest Winners: Natalie Klee, Roy Alexander, Greg Herring and Scott Ray.
1st Low Gross: William Hood, Brian Boatright, Will Myer and Steve Bell (54).
2nd Low Gross: Steve Briggs, Scott McGath, Rich Nielson and Dan Murphy (55).
1st Low Net: Ed Timmons, Jeff Jackson, Alan Schindler and Ed Timmons, Jr. (52).
2nd Low Net: Otto Hilbert, Tom Schleibaum, Paul Casey and Justin Morgan (53 won tiebreaker).
3rd Low Net: Todd Jansen, Richard Strauss, Marty Martineau and John Lumley (53 won tiebreaker).

The event was followed by a complimentary happy hour. The DBA thanks all who participated and looks forward to another fun day of golf next year!

Chip Delap, William ORourke, Fred Fielder, Bob Litchard    
Chris Carry, Ethan Wilson, Jake Millis and Joey Mark.   
Ed Timmons, Jeff Jackson, Alan Schindler, Ed Timmons Jr   
Justice Brian Boatright, Justice William Hood, Will Myer and Steve Bell  


DBA Awards and Presidential Induction

The annual DBA Awards Ceremony and Presidential Induction was held at the Ralph L. Carr Judicial Center on June 30. DBA and CBA members and leaders gathered to celebrate the accomplishments of this year’s honorees. The ceremony began with DBA President Franz Hardy and CBA President Dick Gast passing their ceremonial gavels to incoming presidents Maureen “Mo” Watson, DBA, and John Vaught, CBA. Outgoing DBA Board of Trustees members Shannon Stevenson, Nancy Cohen, and Jim Fogg were then honored for their service. Following this, each winner was presented with their DBA Award. This year’s award winners are:

Mary Jo Gross, Award of Merit
Richard Murray, Young Lawyer of the Year
Ellie Lockwood, Volunteer Lawyer of the Year
Denver Office of the Independent Monitor’s Youth Outreach Project (Nicholas Mitchell), Outstanding Program
The Honorable Alan Loeb, Judicial Excellence Award

DBA President Franz Hardy and CBA President Richard Gast with DBA Award Winners Mary Jo Gross, Alan Loeb, Nicholas Mitchell, Ellie Lockwood   
Incoming DBA President Mo Watson with Franz Hardy   
Richard Gast and incoming CBA President John Vaught   




Shannon Stevenson, Nancy Cohen, Jim Fogg, Franz Hardy